Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    George
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Enjoyed the stay very much

    The staff was excellent and eager to meet our every request. A load of laundry was completed and returned to our room while we were out.
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Very clean, comfortable room. Air conditioned was great. Centrally located and staff super friendly and helpful
    Giovanna
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana Maria
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Hotel packed with friendly staff!

    Nothing negative to say!
    This place is so nice! The people is incredible welcoming and friendly, lovely building too! Although the rooms are outdated everything worked perfectly. We liked the idea of the mobile phone, and that we could carry it with us at all times and use it in case of an emergency...specially as our phones were totally depended on wifi! It made us feel safe that we could call the hotel if something happened :D
    Valerie
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    A bit "plain" and old-fashioned
    Clean, helpful staff, great tasting!
    Elizabeth
    bz

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018

    It was a great experience the people were welcoming and explained all about the hotel .

    I did not like that I called and text asking about prices and got no response.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dr. Manuel Estrada Jr
    bz

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2018
    Being greeted on registration at the reception with a complementary drink.
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    Great location and helpful friendly staff - loved this place and enjoyed the rum tasting too!
    CD
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    28 May 2018

    It was absolutely nothing like the pictures. Would not recommend staying here at all.

    The room was not at all as described. The bathroom was essentially an outhouse attached to the outside of the building.
    Nothing.
    Kim
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    If you absolutely need to be connected to the outside world, this may not be the place for you. The entirety of the trip the WiFi didn’t work in our room, and there wasn’t much management could do about it. We were staying in one of the two bedroom apartments across from the main house though, so it may be different if you have a one bedroom
    The property is in the heart of San Ignacio, and everything is a short walk. The property has a wonderful rooftop that you can hang out on, which was perfect for watching the sunset. In addition, the lobby of the hotel does a hot sauce tasting for $5, and a rum tasting for $20, so you have built in activities while you’re there.
    Kathleen
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    We were warmly greeting at check in even though we arrived late in the day.
    Lori
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clare
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Nothing
    Staff was excellent. Location was perfect. Great value. All around great place.
    Olga
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    Arthur
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    12 May 2018

    Adequate but definitely not comfortable

    Beds are old and hard, bedspreads coming apart, only luke warm showers and it spayed far and wide with no adjustment. No wifi, only hard straight back chairs to sit on in the rooms. No coffee available (there is a kitchen available upstairs but we had to purchase the coffee at a store and make it ourselves each day). The drinking water ran out and no one refilled it for two days.
    The staff was exceptionally nice and friendly.
Loading reviews