This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    gb
    8.8
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucas
    ch
    9.6
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr
    7.9
    19 December 2017
    Nice hotel for a staying in san ignacio
    Nothing special
    Nice hotel close to san ignacio main street Room was clean Wifi ok
    Dave
    ca
    10
    16 December 2017
    Good location. Easy walking to restaurants and activities. Really liked San Ignacio.
    Would be nice to have a safe.
    Friendly, professional and helpful staff, particulaiy Dorita. Very clean. Nice shared kitchen. Provided mobile phone for guest use.
    Anthony
    gb
    6.2
    14 December 2017
    Disappointed, hotel needs upgrading.
    We emailed the property to say we may arrive late and the reply was “ we close at 8 pm”. We emailed again to say our arrival may be after 8 pm but received no reply to this email. Luckily we arrived at 7.30 pm! The electricity in the bathroom kept going off. The room was very noisy at night with trucks, traffic and dogs.
    The Inn is convenient for the town and ruins. The welcome drink was very nice.
    Val
    ca
    10
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    ca
    6.7
    29 November 2017
    A budget hotel with budget amenities
    Age of hotel, exposed pipes and electrical, peeling paint, uncomfortable beds, difficulty sleeping because of noise from traffic and barking dogs. We left a day early.
    Clean hotel, especially for it's age. Shared kitchen was very nice. Air conditioning was good. Staff were especially friendly and helpful
    Linda EVANS
    gb
    8.3
    29 November 2017
    The room and bathroom was in need of updating
    Staff were really helpful
    bz
    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ca
    7.9
    27 November 2017
    Good for the cost.
    Loud at night, dogs barking, fireworks at 5am.
    Nice rooms, friendly staff.
    Jeff
    ca
    9.6
    14 November 2017
    Great value and location.
    Great host. Large clean quiet room. Loved views from hammocks on terrace.
    Ash Bladon
    gb
    10
    14 August 2017
    Great friendly, characterful place to stay in San Ignacio
    Super friendly and helpful owners and staff - really worked with you to help you get the most out of your stay. Clean, tidy, close to town with aircon, communal kitchen, roof terrace with Hammocks (and a view over town). Nearby to everything in town.
    Santosh
    us
    9.6
    3 August 2017
    Great value, friendly owners, wonderful views
    Maybe a few updates to the room and bathroom, but honestly no big deal.
    The owners are wonderful- friendly and attentive, and the location is perfect. What I especially liked about the hotel is that they have not crammed rooms... there are only 5 rooms. There is generous common space ... the terrace is AMAZING with hammocks and a great view.... early mornings and evenings are great here. The common kitchen is great too. I unhesitatingly recommend it.
    Gavin
    nl
    10
    9 July 2017
    Really nice and affordable hotel in the center of San Ignacio
    The rooftop was very nice, but didn't have light at night. Maybe a little bar at the rooftop could be nice in order to get the most out of it.
    Very big room, with 2 double beds, a huge closet and a big bathroom. We got a nice welcome drink. There were plenty of common living rooms inside and outside, also a nice kitchen area for the guests and a big roof terrace with hammocks. Just outside of the busy area, so it was calm at night, but perfect in walking distance from everywhere (pedestrian street with restaurants, market, bus station, iguana conservation...) The staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi and A/C worked also fine.
    gb
    10
    25 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rose
    bz
    10
    22 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    16 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca
    7.9
    29 April 2017
    Good place for a quick overnight!
    We only had a quick stop in San Ignacio on our way into Guatemala and this was a great little place for the night. It's a pretty simple little inn, but with a delicious welcome drink, gracious and friendly staff and a good nights sleep, we couldn't ask for much more!
    Bernadette
    de
    8.8
    16 April 2017
    Really nice staff, we were even offered a welcome drink. Clean rooms with aircon and wifi. Right in the city centre.
Loading reviews