Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    itzik bar-shai
    il

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018

    Reasonable

    The beds
    Location and staff
    jude
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    Loved everything
    We changed our dates at the last minute and the hotel were incredibly helpful - well beyond the call of duty. Really friendly and eager to please.
    Andre
    bz

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Enjoyed the stay very much

    The staff was excellent and eager to meet our every request. A load of laundry was completed and returned to our room while we were out.
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Very clean, comfortable room. Air conditioned was great. Centrally located and staff super friendly and helpful
    Giovanna
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana Maria
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Hotel packed with friendly staff!

    Nothing negative to say!
    This place is so nice! The people is incredible welcoming and friendly, lovely building too! Although the rooms are outdated everything worked perfectly. We liked the idea of the mobile phone, and that we could carry it with us at all times and use it in case of an emergency...specially as our phones were totally depended on wifi! It made us feel safe that we could call the hotel if something happened :D
    Carlyn
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018

    Great hotel and friendly staff

    N/A
    Great location and friendly staff. Stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. They have a roof top area where you can relax and lay on hammocks and also share kitchen area. The location was walking distance to Cahal Pech ruins and the cute town of San Ignacio. The staff was super helpful and nice.
    Kirsten
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    1 August 2018

    Would stay there again

    Only the bedrooms had AC. But try had a wonderful veranda and shaded rooftop lounging area to catch a breeze.
    Location was perfect. We walked to all the restaurants and even to Cahal Pech (Mayan ruins). The staff was super helpful with ideas on things to do and setting up tours and fransport for our family. It was seamless.
    Kerry
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018

    The nicest people you will ever meet.

    I don't like that others give bad reviews. This place charges so little and offers so much.
    Great staff and a very clean apartment with everything we needed for our family of 5.
    chantelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    Admazing staff, perfect location,and the rooms where great.
    Jakeline
    co

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Ideal hotel in San Ignacio

    The staff is very accomodating and hospitable. The facilities are well kept and clean. The location is ideal a couple of blocks from everything but far enoigh from the noise at night.
    Dr. Manuel Estrada Jr
    bz

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2018
    Being greeted on registration at the reception with a complementary drink.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    Great location and helpful friendly staff - loved this place and enjoyed the rum tasting too!
    CD
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    28 May 2018

    It was absolutely nothing like the pictures. Would not recommend staying here at all.

    The room was not at all as described. The bathroom was essentially an outhouse attached to the outside of the building.
    Nothing.
    Kim
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    If you absolutely need to be connected to the outside world, this may not be the place for you. The entirety of the trip the WiFi didn’t work in our room, and there wasn’t much management could do about it. We were staying in one of the two bedroom apartments across from the main house though, so it may be different if you have a one bedroom
    The property is in the heart of San Ignacio, and everything is a short walk. The property has a wonderful rooftop that you can hang out on, which was perfect for watching the sunset. In addition, the lobby of the hotel does a hot sauce tasting for $5, and a rum tasting for $20, so you have built in activities while you’re there.
    Kathleen
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    We were warmly greeting at check in even though we arrived late in the day.
Loading reviews